CEBEDEAU • Water treatment

Obtaining water of the right quality for each use.

Expertise

In brief

The design and operation of a water treatment plant is essential to ensure optimum efficiency. Meeting quality standards cannot be improvised. You need to master the theoretical principles of the processes and have solid experience in the field.

We offer this expertise to the operators and designers of tomorrow's plants.

Our approach

Socio-economic evolution, climate change and biodiversity loss impact our vision of treatment: circularity, energy efficiency, frugality and nature-based solutions are at the heart of our work.

These concerns guide all our projects with our industrial and public partners. Our team supports you at each key stage of your project, taking into account your specific reality and needs.

Theory, sizing and calculations

The first step is to quantify the pollution to be treated by setting quality objectives. We then calculate the water treatment plant based on the sizing parameters specific to your application and consolidated by our experience. This can be a simple flow sheet or a complete basic design.

We also use modelling tools (WEST, GPX and others) for the design of structures, which is a valuable aid when it comes to studying different scenarios, calculating material and energy balances, comparing processes, etc.

Physical-chemical and biological treatments

Our engineers and researchers have a broad knowledge of biological and physico-chemical processes, whether in water treatment, process water treatment or wastewater treatment: biofilter, granular activated sludge, planted filters or lagooning, anaerobic digestion, filtration and membrane separation, etc.

Ask us and we will advise you in total independence if we master the technology.

Laboratory testing

Our laboratory and our ability to build small-scale pilots are a serious asset. Thus, we experimentally validate the calculation hypotheses (yield, kinetics, etc.) and the design parameters. This is an additional security to ensure the reliability of the design and to prevent malfunctions.

Design and operation of demonstrators

If necessary, we work with equipment suppliers to design demonstration installations that we operate on site. This allows you to assess the effectiveness of water treatment plants as realistically as possible before they are built.

Site tests often reveal unexpected situations: unknown recurrent pollution, unsuitable equipment, unstable balance, sometimes also exceptional yields.

See more about Sampling & Analysis

Sampling & Analysis

A team of experienced technicians who adapt to each situation to take representative samples and analyse them with the utmost care.

Discover the related solutions

Discover all our other solutions

Our news

Discover our case studies, our latest news and many practical tips

Blog

Article

We are hiring

CEBEDEAU • Traitement des eaux

Obtenir une eau dont la qualité est adaptée à chaque usage.

Expertise

En bref

La conception et l’exploitation d’une station de traitement d’eau sont essentielles pour en garantir l’efficacité optimale. Respecter des normes de qualité ne s’improvise pas. Il faut maîtriser les principes théoriques des procédés et bénéficier d’une solide expérience de terrain.

Cette expertise, nous la mettons aux services des exploitants et des concepteurs des usines de demain.

Notre approche

L’évolution socio-économique, les changements climatiques et la perte de biodiversité impactent notre vision du traitement : circularité, efficience énergétique, frugalité et solutions basées sur la nature sont aux cœurs de nos travaux.

Ces préoccupations guident tous nos projets avec nos partenaires industriels et publiques. Notre équipe vous accompagne à chaque étape clé de votre projet en prenant en compte votre réalité et vos besoins spécifiques.

Théorie, dimensionnement et calculs

La première étape est de quantifier les pollutions à traiter en fixant des objectifs de qualité. Ensuite, nous calculons l’usine de traitement d’eau en nous basant sur les paramètres de dimensionnement propres à votre application et consolidés par notre expérience. Il pourra s’agir d’un simple flow sheet ou d’un basic design complet.

Pour le dimensionnement des ouvrages, nous utilisons également des outils de modélisation (WEST, GPX et autres), aide précieuse lorsqu’il s’agit d’étudier différents scénarios, calculer des bilans matières et énergie, comparer des procédés …

Traitements physico-chimiques et biologiques

Nos ingénieurs et nos chercheurs ont une connaissance élargie des procédés biologique et physico-chimiques, que ce soit en potabilisation, en traitement d’eaux de process ou d’eaux usées : biofiltre, boues activées granulaires, filtres plantés ou lagunage, digestion anaérobie, filtration et séparation membranaire …

Sollicitez-nous et nous vous conseillerons en totale indépendance si nous maitrisons la technologie.

Essais de laboratoire

Notre laboratoire et notre capacité à construire des pilotes à petite échelle sont un sérieux atout. Ainsi, nous validons expérimentalement les hypothèses de calcul (rendement, cinétique …) et les paramètres de dimensionnement. Une sécurité en plus pour fiabiliser le dimensionnement et appréhender des dysfonctionnements.

Conception et exploitation de démonstrateurs

Au besoin, nous collaborons avec des fournisseurs d’équipements pour concevoir des installations de démonstration que nous exploitons sur site. Vous évaluez ainsi de la façon la plus réaliste possible l’efficacité des installations de traitement d’eau avant qu’elles ne soient construites.

Les essais sur sites révèlent souvent des situations inattendues : pollutions récurrentes inconnues, équipements inadaptés, équilibre instable, parfois aussi des rendements exceptionnels.

Découvrez nos solutions liées

Découvrir toutes nos autres solutions

Notre actualité

Découvrez nos études de cas, nos dernières actus et de nombreux conseils pratiques

La Tribune de l’eau

Article

Nous recrutons